ABS Elects Members and Corporate Officers

Thursday, November 29, 2007
At the recent Board of Directors and Council meetings of the international classification society ABS, 26 prominent members of the shipping and offshore industries were elected as new members of the society, as well as a new member elected to its technical committee and two corporate officer positions. The newly elected members serving a five year term are:

Mark W. Barker , President, Interlake Steamship Company Angela A. Chao , Senior Vice President, Foremost Group Andrea Cosulich , Managing Director, Fratelli Cosulich Mike J. Dowdy, Vice President of Engineering, Rowan Companies, Inc. Capt. John Engstrom, Shipowner, Dag Engstrom Rederi AB Angeliki N. Frangou, Chairman & CEO, Navios Maritime Holdings, Inc. Aditya Ashok Garware, Vice Chairman & Managing Director, Garware Offshore Services, Ltd. James J. Gaughan, President, James J. Gaughan & Associates Inc. Dr. Bruce Hall, President & Chief Operating Officer, SeaOne Maritime Corp Ho-Chung Kim, CEO, Daehan Shipbuilding Co., Ltd. Capt. Shiuan-Yu Kuo , Second Vice Group Chairman, Evergreen Group Tae-Jin Kwon, President & CEO, SLS Shipbuilding Co., Ltd. Jong-Ho Lee, President, JINSE Shipbuilding Co., Ltd. Kevin Mackay, Regional Director-Americas, AET Inc. Limited Ing. Luis M. Ocejo R., Technical and Fleet Managing Director, Grupo TMM, Erny Otterspoor, President, Marine Transport Lines, Inc Pham Binh Thanh, Chairman & CEO, Vietnam Shipbuilding Industry Group Kohzoh Satake, Vice Chairman, Tsuneishi Holdings Corporation Angel Saucedo Escobar , General Manager of Maintenance & Operations, CEMEX Arun Sharma , Executive President & CEO, India Steamship Hyun-Tae Shin , CEO, Sekwang Shipbuilding Co., Ltd. Geok-Seng Tan, President & CEO, Keppel AmFELS Inc. Nikolas E. Tavlarios, President, Aegean Marine Petroleum Network, Inc. Valeriy Temezhnikov, Senior Deputy General Manager, Novoship (UK) Limited Tran Van Liem, General Director, Vinashin Ocean Shipping Co., Ltd. Alexis P. Zoullas, Vice President, Norland Shipping & Trading Corporation

Elected to the ABS Technical Committee for a three year term was Rear Admiral Brian M. Salerno, U.S. Coast Guard. Elected as a Corporate Officer of the society was ABS Chief Engineer, Robert A. Guiffra. ABS Chief Financial Officer Jeffrey J. Weiner , was elected a Corporate Senior Vice President of the organization.

Maritime Careers / Shipboard Positions Maritime Contracts Maritime Security Maritime Standards Naval Architecture Offshore Oil Pipelines Port Authority Ship Repair Ship Simulators
rss | archive | history | articles | privacy | contributors | top maritime news | about us | copyright | maritime magazines
maritime security news | shipbuilding news | maritime industry | shipping news | maritime reporting | workboats news | ship design | maritime business

Time taken: 0.0721 sec (14 req/sec)