Shippingefficiency.org Seminar Series Continues With Webinar

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

Shippingefficiency.org provides free environmental ratings of the world’s shipping fleet, based on standardized efficiency indexes, offering comparable data on 60,000 ocean-going vessels. Since its launch, the site has been hugely successful with an average 15,000 unique users per month and 1,750 registered users.
 
Following the success of Carbon War Room’s first webinar in January, which attracted over 150 participants from across Europe, and due to demand in the Americas, Carbon War Room is hosting a second webinar presentation of the site for stakeholders.
 

This will take place on Thursday 17th March at
8am PDT / 11am EDT
3pm GMT / 4pm CET
 
Join panellists Peter Boyd, COO Carbon War Room and Elena Craft, air quality specialist at Environmental Defense Fund for a Q&A after the presentation.

Interested parties can register at www.shippingefficiency.org/webinars-and-events
 
or by emailing kastley@carbonwarroom.com

 

Source: Shippingefficiency.org

Maritime Today


The Maritime Industry's original and most viewed E-News Service

Maritime Reporter April 2016 Digital Edition
FREE Maritime Reporter Subscription
Latest Maritime News    rss feeds

People & Company News

Chevron Suffers Loss, Plans Job Cuts

Chevron Corp. reported a first-quarter loss as slumping oil prices continued to drag down revenue. The company said that it is "on target" to lay off a total of 8000 workers by the end of 2016,

China COSCO to be First through the Expanded Panama Canal

China COSCO Shipping has won the draw for its container vessel Andronikos to make the ceremonial first transit through the Expanded Panama Canal during the waterway’s inauguration on Sunday, June 26.

Sellick Equipment to Open New Facility

On April, 20, 2016, at the young age of 97 years, Walter Sellick along with sons Howard Sellick - President, David Sellick - Vice President and grandson Colin Sellick - Systems Manager,

 
 
Maritime Careers / Shipboard Positions Maritime Contracts Maritime Security Maritime Standards Navigation Pipelines Pod Propulsion Ship Repair Sonar Winch
rss | archive | history | articles | privacy | contributors | top maritime news | about us | copyright | maritime magazines
maritime security news | shipbuilding news | maritime industry | shipping news | maritime reporting | workboats news | ship design | maritime business

Time taken: 0.0886 sec (11 req/sec)