Finalists Revealed for 2019 Offshore Achievement Awards

Maritime Activity Reports, Inc.

January 20, 2019

Previous Offshore Achievement Award winners provided by Offshore Achievement Awards

Previous Offshore Achievement Award winners provided by Offshore Achievement Awards

Finalists for the Offshore Achievement Awards 2019 have been revealed last week.

The annual awards, which are hosted by the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) Aberdeen Section, give recognition to the best talent, performance and innovation in the offshore energy industry. The award is supported by principal sponsor TAQA.

This year’s shortlist recognises exceptional companies, both large and small, ground-breaking technological developments and individuals who go above and beyond in the sector.

Over 90 entries were received, with strong interest in the Technology and Young Professional categories. As has been the norm for the last few years, the Young Professional finalists will go through a separate interview process before a shortlist is selected. The winner will be announced at the ceremony on 14 March, as will the winner of the Significant Contribution category.

Ian Phillips, chairman of the SPE Aberdeen Section and the OAA organising committee, said: “The calibre of applications this year has been outstanding, making the judging process challenging but rewarding.  The standard of entries highlights the exceptional work our sector is doing in terms of the talent produced and projects executed.

“The awards process has shown that there are companies and people working incredibly hard to develop novel technologies and further improve our impeccable industry standards. A huge thanks to all those who applied and applied on behalf of others. This year’s standard is second to none and I send my congratulations out to all the finalists.

“The OAA judges also deserve a big thank you, having put in a significant effort over the festive break in order reach the shortlist. Each category was judged by a minimum of five judges allowing all that applied to feel confident that their effort in 2018 has been rigorously reviewed by their peers and that they have something truly outstanding to offer the industry. SPE is very much looking forward to announcing the winners at the awards ceremony in March; it will be a wonderful evening.”

The finalists for the 2019 Offshore Achievement Awards are:
Emerging Technology (sponsored by Offshore Europe Partnership) -DeltaTek Global, Rovco and Well-SENSE Technology Limited.

Innovator - Air Control Entech, Magma Global, Maritime Developments and Oceaneering International Ltd .

HSE Innovation - Iron Ocean Ltd, JFD Ltd and CNOOC International and DNV GL Limited.

Collaboration (sponsored by CNOOC International) -CNRI, Aker Solutions, Bilfinger Salamis and Global Energy Group, KCA Deutag U.K. Limited, Weatherford U.K. Limited and CNR International (U.K.) Limited, TAQA.

Export Achievement (sponsored by The Energy Industries Council) - Blaze Manufacturing Solutions Ltd, Exceed and SMS Oilfield (Sand Monitoring Services Ltd).

Outstanding Skills Development (sponsored by Skills Development Scotland) - Aquaterra Energy, Bilfinger Salamis UK Ltd and TAQA.

 Young Professional (sponsored by Seal-Tite International) - Mike Adams, Norwell EDGE, Dr Rotimi Alabi, RAB Microfluidics, Kieran Hope, Air Control Entech, Tristam Horn, DeltaTek Global, Daniel Millard, Energy Services International Ltd, Jekaterina Mjackova, Peterson

Maritime Reporter Magazine Cover May 2019 - Propulsion Annual - Green Marine Tech

Maritime Reporter and Engineering News’ first edition was published in New York City in 1883 and became our flagship publication in 1939. It is the world’s largest audited circulation magazine serving the global maritime industry, delivering more insightful editorial and news to more industry decision makers than any other source.

Maritime Reporter E-News subscription

Maritime Reporter E-News is the subsea industry's largest circulation and most authoritative ENews Service, delivered to your Email three times per week

Subscribe for Maritime Reporter E-News